Where do my custom scenarios save to?

 lord_sythe0


战队: 标准会员
加入日期: 28 August 2011
帖子:2
发布2 September 2011 - 2:18 am
I've Googled it, I've searched my hard drive (my search won't even find the scenarios I know damn well are there), and I cannot for the life of me find the directory that the scenario editor for AoC saved my custom scenario to. I can load it up myself, but not on Voobly, and it's not in C:\Program Files\Microsoft Games\Age of Empires II\Scenario, which is where all of my imported scenarios are.

Thanks,

~~~Will
链接 | 回复 | 引用
 BF_Basse


战队: 标准会员
加入日期: 13 April 2009
帖子:558
发布2 September 2011 - 11:14 am
Try to show the compability files in your scenario folder, should make them show up
链接 | 回复 | 引用
 KernelSys


战队: 标准会员
加入日期: 6 July 2011
帖子:43
发布2 September 2011 - 12:07 pm
Do this:
1. Start the game from the AOE2 cd (not from any crack)
2. Enter in the editor
3. Save your scenario
4. Close AOE2
5. Your scenario should appear in the scenario sub-directoy now

I hope it works!
链接 | 回复 | 引用
 BF_Basse


战队: 标准会员
加入日期: 13 April 2009
帖子:558
发布2 September 2011 - 1:30 pm
Scenarios tend to "hide" in a compability folder in scenario folder in 32/64-bit systems
链接 | 回复 | 引用
 lord_sythe0


战队: 标准会员
加入日期: 28 August 2011
帖子:2
发布2 September 2011 - 2:25 pm
Thank you, it was in the compatibility file.
链接 | 回复 | 引用
 BF_Basse


战队: 标准会员
加入日期: 13 April 2009
帖子:558
发布2 September 2011 - 3:30 pm
No problem
链接 | 回复 | 引用
 KernelSys


战队: 标准会员
加入日期: 6 July 2011
帖子:43
发布5 September 2011 - 4:40 am
How do you check the compatibility file?
链接 | 回复 | 引用
 BF_Basse


战队: 标准会员
加入日期: 13 April 2009
帖子:558
发布5 September 2011 - 9:48 am
I think there's a button that says "Show Compability Files". Not sure since I don't have this problem.
链接 | 回复 | 引用
 KernelSys


战队: 标准会员
加入日期: 6 July 2011
帖子:43
发布5 September 2011 - 1:36 pm
BF_Basse wrote:
I think there's a button that says "Show Compability Files". Not sure since I don't have this problem.

Thx, i'll search for information about this. If I find something I'll post in the technical forum for people's future troubles.
链接 | 回复 | 引用
 Andry


战队: 标准会员
加入日期: 7 September 2011
帖子:2
发布7 September 2011 - 8:13 am
Help me. How i play online??
链接 | 回复 | 引用
 Ox_Weapon_xO


战队: 标准会员
加入日期: 11 May 2011
帖子:1174
发布10 September 2011 - 11:20 pm
I have Windows 7 and it saves mine in a weird AppData folder. o.O It just started doing this after I reinstalled Windows and the game though.
链接 | 回复 | 引用
 [FIz ]_SyEd_


战队: 标准会员
加入日期: 17 August 2012
帖子:637
发布16 August 2013 - 2:36 pm
Andry wrote:
Help me. How i play online??
You have to download the client first to play.
maybe some one here have link of youtube video ,show's that how u can download and play on voobly
链接 | 回复 | 引用
 _Chiron_


战队: 标准会员
加入日期: 9 October 2011
帖子:145
发布17 August 2013 - 5:53 pm
I have Windows 7 and it saves mine in a weird AppData folder. o.O It just started doing this after I reinstalled Windows and the game though.

It's because UAC doesn't let programs save to the Program Files folder.

[/responding_to_old_posts_]
链接 | 回复 | 引用
 GeeStation


战队: 标准会员
加入日期: 16 March 2014
帖子:1
发布18 March 2014 - 9:19 pm
This is my solution : make the map, then search in here: "C:\Users\User\AppData\Local\VirtualStore\Program Files (x86)\Microsoft Games\Age of EmpiresII\Scenario"
copy it to:
":\Program Files (x86)\Microsoft Games\Age of Empires II\Scenario"
now you can see the map in the custom scenario list (voobly, online)
链接 | 回复 | 引用
 shot_me_down


战队: 标准会员
加入日期: 15 November 2014
帖子:19
发布1 February 2015 - 2:58 am
Dude it is simpler than u thought click on ur game menu and go to the File location ....
Now u can see where ur game is installed and now u can navigate to scenrio folder without any problem


链接 | 回复 | 引用
[1]2
从 1 15中展现21 - 0
讨论区跳转:
1用户正在阅读这个话题 (在过去的30分钟)
0成员1游客

Os tópicos mais ativos da última semana: